HomeSt. Matthew's University

Canadian Loans

Financial Aid for Canadian Students

Canadian students are eligible for Federal Loans through the Ministry of Education Student Support Branch in the province of residence. (For example, Ontario residents are eligible for OSAP loan.) Students may apply for up to 52 weeks of financial assistance annually. Canadian students should contact their individual province directly for information regarding additional requirements. St. Matthew’s University school code is: NUBQ.

Additional information may be available from the provincial and territorial student financial assistance offices:

  1. Alberta (
  2. British Columbia (
  3. Manitoba (
  4. New Brunswick (
  5. Newfoundland Labrador (
  6. Northwest Territories (
  7. Nova Scotia (
  8. Ontario (
  9. Prince Edward Island (
  10. Saskatchewan (

To apply for a credit based loan from Royal Bank of Canada or the National Bank of Canada, Canadian students accepted to St. Matthew's University may go to any bank branch office with their acceptance letter.

Royal Bank of Canada Branch Locator

National Bank of Canada Branch Locator

Office of Financial Aid

Email address for US : This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Tel: 1.800.498.9700
Fax: 1.800.856.9499

Mailing Address: Office of Financial Aid
St. Matthew's University, School of Medicine
c/o R3 Education, Inc.
27 Jackson Road, Suite 300
Devens, MA 01434